The palazzo was home to Luigi Capozza, a renowned figure from Casarano who, in 1889, opened a factory that produced alcohol and cream of tartar. The facility was considered one of the most important in both the province and in all of Salento.
The traditionally neoclassical arrangement typical of the nineteenth century is enriched by dense Art Nouveau decoration that is concentrated on certain architectural elements on the piano nobile level, in particular on the pilasters and on the window frames; in the remaining portions, on the other hand, ornament is entrusted to colour alone.
The centrality of the front is underscored by a loggia that opens with three semicircular arches supported by classical-style columns. Floral spirals in typical Art Nouveau style decorate the pilasters, the band beneath the stringcourse, and the masonry surface between the arches.
The second storey has a simpler, more linear decoration, pilasters with mirror treatment on the wings, and a balustrade on the coping.
The palazzo was built in two distinct moments: the first part in 1888, and the second in 1911; it is in this second phase that the renowned decorator Agesilao Flora did the tempera paintings, still visible today, on the walls and ceilings.